does factory reset remove icloud lock

A factory reset does not remove the iCloud lock.

Some people mistakenly believe that a factory reset will erase all of their data, including any files that are associated with the iCloud account.

This is incorrect and can lead to problems if you need access to those files.

Instead, a factory reset simply returns your iPhone or iPad to its default settings.

Related
how to factory reset echo dot 3rd generation
does Fitbit luxe track blood pressure
how long does it take to factory reset a laptop

Is it possible to remove iCloud lock?

Answer:

Yes, it is possible to remove iCloud lock from your iPhone or iPad.

However, doing so may void your warranty and could potentially damage your device.

There are a few different methods that you can try, but we recommend seeking professional help if you’re not comfortable performing these steps yourself.

If you do decide to proceed on your own, one method you can try is to use iTunes to restore your device to its factory settings.

This will erase all of the data on your device, so be sure to back up any important files beforehand.

Once you’ve restored your device, you should be able to set it up without having to enter an iCloud password.

Source: How to remove iCloud Activation Lock without password | AppleInsider

Can I factory reset an iCloud locked iPhone?

While it is possible to factory reset an iCloud locked iPhone, doing so may not be the best option.

This process erases all of your data, including any photos or videos that you have stored on the device.

Additionally, it can also delete apps and other settings that you have installed.

If this is something that you feel compelled to do, make sure to backup your content first before proceeding with the resetting process.

There are a number of alternative methods available for restoring your Apple ID and accessing affected devices if necessary.

For instance, you can use iTunes Restore or Google’s Device Manager to restore backed up files onto an iCloud locked iPhone.

Source: Reset to factory an iCloud locked iPhone – Apple Community

Does erasing an iPhone remove an iCloud lock?

Answer:

No, erasing an iPhone does not remove an iCloud lock.

If you erase your iPhone, it will still be locked to your iCloud account and you will not be able to use it until you unlock it.

If you want to remove an iCloud lock, you need to do so through the iCloud website or with the help of a professional service.

Does a factory reset remove activation lock?

A factory reset does not remove activation lock.

If you have an iPhone 6 or later, it is possible to bypass the screen lockscreen and use TouchID to unlock your device by doing a “reset iCloud” via Settings > General > Reset .

After completing this process, your Apple ID and password will be deleted, which means that any other devices associated with that account (such as family members’ iPhones) will no longer be unlocked when accessed through Touch ID.